Familiar faces

I am only weeks away from seeing some faces I haven’t seen in a long time. These people will be my rocks while I am starting out, I hope they don’t mind.  The hardest part of this wee journey I will be making is leaving my friends and family behind.  Yeah ok so they’ll come visit, there’s Skype etc, but I don’t know if I could completely admit I could do this without the reassurance of the below folks.  They’ll no doubt feature in my blog posts.

Selina who writes her own blog here.  Selina is my little pocket rocket.  I can’t wait to hear her US and Europe snowboarding adventures.  Go read her posts.  She hasn’t finished discovering yet!

My cousins, there are a lot of them so I will narrow down to Tom and his fiancée Donna.  They’ve stuck by me every step of the way with this decision. Seeing their daughter Amelia for the first time has also kept me focused.  They’ll cure any homesickness I may have

Nikita, the first one to take the plunge recently and start the trend.  Shes been living in London trying to make it all happen, I give her big props for sticking at it, they say the first winter is the hardest but if you can get through it, you can do anything.

Finally, Lucas.  Best friend, little brother and drinking buddy.  I haven’t seen him in 3 years.  He moved to New Zealand from France for 8 months.  Couldn’t say much more than “Hello” in English but became fluent very quickly.  I think he is possibly the most intelligent person I know and I see great things happening for him in life.

As we grow up we realise it becomes less important to have more friends and more important to have real ones

Leave a Reply

